Clinical Study

SynapDx is currently recruiting patients for a clinical study called STORY. The purpose of the study is to develop a blood test that can identify children who are at a higher risk of being diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASDs). 

STORY is enrolling 880 children ages 18 months to 60 months (5 years old) at 20 developmental specialty centers in the US and Canada. This study is specifically recruiting children who have not yet been diagnosed with ASDs. Children who have been previously diagnosed with ASD are not eligible for this study.

Participating sites are listed below:

 

Site Name

Site Investigator

Location

Study Coordinator

Phone

Email

Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children's Hospital

Robin Kochel PhD

Houston, TX

Silvia Garza

832-824-3393

sxgarza3@texaschildrens.org

Children's Hospital Boston

William Barbaresi MD

Boston, MA

Sarah Weas

857-218-5328

Sarah.Weas@childrens.harvard.edu

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Susan Levy MD

Philadelphia, PA

Sara Nguyen

267-426-7165

nguyens2@email.chop.edu

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Logan Wink MD

Cincinnati, OH

Teri Maraan

513-803-3582

teri.maraan@cchmc.org

Emory University

Jeannie Visootsak MD

Decatur, GA

Meagan Smith

404-778-8528

meagan.smith@emoryhealthcare.org

Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital

Lonnie Zwaigenbaum MD

Keith Goulden MD

Edmonton, Alberta

Carol Wilson

Mayank Rehani

780-735-8283

carol.wilson@albertahealthservices.ca

mayank.rehani@albertahealthservices.ca

Holland Bloorview Rehabilitation

Evdokia Anagnostou MD

Toronto, Ontario

Dina Zaghloul

416-425-6220 ext. 6602

DZaghloul@hollandbloorview.ca

Institute for Behavioral Research on Staten Island

Ted Brown MD

Staten Island, NY

Anne Gordon

718-494-5122

anne.gordon@opwdd.ny.gov

Lurie Center Massachusetts General Hospital

Ann Neumeyer MD

Lexington, MA

Jennifer Mullett

781-860-1710

jmullett@partners.org

Medical University of South Carolina

Michelle Macias MD

Charleston, SC

Patricia Infinger

Aparna Choudhury

843-792-7857

843-792-1213

infingep@musc.edu

choudhur@musc.edu

Melmed Center

Raun Melmed MD

Scottsdale, AZ

Craig Ciuk

480-443-0050 ext. 324

craig.ciuk@melmedcenter.com

Miller Children's Hospital

Gary Feldman MD

Long Beach, CA

Nan O'Donnell

562-933-5607

nodonnell@memorialcare.org

Mount Sinai School of Medicine / Seaver Center

Alex Kolevzon MD

New York, NY

Stacey Lurie

212-241-3692

stacey.lurie@mssm.edu

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Dan Coury MD

Columbus, OH

Thomas Whitlow

614-355-8389

thomas.whitlow@nationwidechildrens.org

Riley Hospital for Children

Tom Lock MD

Kimberly Stigler MD

Indianapolis, IN

Arlene Kohn

Dawn Graham

317-944-1990

317-944-1990

aekohn@iupui.edu

dlawrenc@iupui.edu

Rush Medical Center

Cesar Ochoa-Lubinoff MD

Elizabeth Berry-Kravis MD

Chicago, IL

Rosa Figueroa

312-942-3034

Rosa_Figueroa@rush.edu

Seattle Children's Hospital

Charles Cowan MD

Seattle, WA

Anne Wolken

206-987-3195

anne.wolken@seattlechildrens.org

The MIND Institute, UC Davis

Robin Hansen MD

Kathleen Angkustsiri MD

Sacramento, CA

Jonathan Polussa

916-703-0477

jonathan.polussa@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Linmarie Sikich MD

Chapel Hill, NC

Kristine Baluyot

Cheryl Alderman

919-972-7497

919-972-7447

kristine_baluyot@med.unc.edu

cheryl_alderman@med.unc.edu

Vanderbilt University

Zachary Warren PhD

Jeremy Veenstra-VanderWeele MD

Nashville, TN

Alison Vehorn

Jessica Smith

615-343-8763

615-936-3288

alison.vehorn@vanderbilt.edu

jessica.smith@vanderbilt.edu